Spoilers from 7/1 AEW Rampage, List of Royal Rampage entrants


The 7/1 version of “AEW Rampage” was taped from Little Caesars Arena in Detroit, MI after the 6/29 live telecast of “Dynamite” aired.

* Brody King won the inaugural 20-man Royal Rampage Battle Royal, removing Darby Allin for the last time to secure the future title against AEW Interim Champion John Moxley. King entered the match at #19. RUSH and Penta Oscuro kicked each other out of the battle royal, possibly setting up a future match.

The order of entrants can be found below [H/T Marco Rovere of Wrestling Inc.],

  1. Tony Ness (Finished by Darby Allin)
  2. Powerhouse Hobbs (Finished by Keith Lee)
  3. Hangman Page (ending by Brody King)
  4. Darby Allin (Eliminated by Brody King)
  5. Ricky Starks (eliminated by Hangman Page)
  6. Butcher (Finished by Darby Allin)
  7. John Silver (Eliminated by Ricky Starks)
  8. Max Caster (Eliminated by Swarve Strickland)
  9. Rush (Eliminated by Penta Oscuro)
  10. Penta Oscuro (Eliminated by Rush)
  11. Blade (Finished by Darby Allin)
  12. Swerve Strickland (Finished by Butcher and Blade)
  13. Keith Lee (Eliminated by Ricky Starks)
  14. Matt Hardy (Finished by Butcher & Blades)
  15. Dustin Rhodes (Finished by Powerhouse Hobbs)
  16. Frankie Kazarian (Finished by The Blade)
  17. Dante Martin (Eliminated by Brody King)
  18. Konosuke Takeshita (finished by butcher and blade)
  19. Brody King (WINNER)
  20. Orange Cassidy (Eliminated by Sverva Strickland)

The above list is not an order of elimination, but only the entrant.

* AEW World Tag Team Champions The Young Bucks defeated Hiruki Goto and Yoshi-Hashi in a non-title match.

* Tony Storm defeated Nayla Rose by pinfall. After the match, Marina Shafir attacked Storm with a judo throw and then started beating her. Thunder Rosa runs in and saves a save. Tony and Rosa shake hands after the match at the AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door pay-per-view less than a week after their title match.

Also read  Wardlow outlines his current AEW Championship goals

The taping ended with AEW President Tony Khan bringing out John Silver, Negative One, Danhausen, HOOK (who didn’t get around) and Orange Cassidy. As seen below, they joined Rosa and Storm for a goodnight hug.

Earlier in the night, after “Dynamite” went off the air, Khan thanked the audience and revealed his plans to bring a future AEW pay-per-view to Detroit, MI.

Have a news tip or fix? send it [email protected]

to oppose



Leave a Comment