NXT 2.0 Superstar of the Year declared



Tonight’s (September 13) episode of WWE NXT 2.0 marked the one year anniversary of NXT 2.0, with the rebranded version of the show first airing on September 14, 2021.

To mark the anniversary, WWE held a fan vote to be crowned NXT 2.0 Superstar of the Year on its website, with the options:

  • braun breaker
  • grayson waller
  • carmelo hess
  • Tony D’Angelo
  • cult brothers
  • Joe Gacy
  • Cameron Grimes
  • Chase University
  • very dangerous
  • santos escobar
  • toxic attraction
  • blank jade
  • Tiffany Stratton
  • Nikita Lyons
  • Roxanne Perez

The Final Four were announced as Toxic Attraction, Braun Breaker, Nikita Leone and Carmelo Hayes, with WWE later announcing that two-time NXT Champion Braun Brecker was voted Superstar of the Year.

The Breaker is set to defend his championship against Tyler Bett or JD McDonagh, with two sets to match the number one contender on NXT 2.0 next week.

check out For all your favorite WrestleTalk merchants, WrestleTalk magazines, adult wrestling shirts, and more!

Also read  Backstage Note on Possible Montez Ford Singles Push



Leave a Comment